Looking For A New One

24 05 2008

I’m currently looking to purchase a new pistol. Since I have a “full-size” pistol (a few of them), I’m thinking of going with a sub-compact model. Something I can carry concealed easily.

Right Now; I’m looking at the Glock 36. I’m not sure yet since I haven’t really went to the gun shop and held one. I was just looking at the size of the 36 and it looks like what I’m looking for.

If you have any experience with the Glock 36, I’d be happy to hear about it!

Glock 36 Info:

Specifications/features:
Glock 36 semi-automatic sub-compact slim-line handgun
.45 Auto caliber
3.78″ barrel
6 +1 capacity
Double-action
Trigger, firing pin & drop safety
Scratch- & corrosion-resistant
Non-glare finish
Polymer frame & grips
Cold-hammered, Tenifer-coated barrel
Loaded chamber indicator
Steel fixed sights
5.5 lbs. trigger pull
15.75″ length of twist
6.77″ overall length
4.76″ tall
1.13″ wide
1.26″ barrel height
6.18″ line of sight
20.11 oz. empty
26.99 oz. loaded
Black

I wonder if a trigger modification is possible on the model 36? Modified to something a little lighter maybe.

glock36_01

A little larger image:

glock36_02

Since I haven’t actually held one yet; I’m guessing it would be a good concealed carry weapon for a leg holster or belly-band type holster. I guess I’ll have to drive over to the gun-shop tomorrow and check one out.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

